Because I Can

2007 Ironman Lake Placid was when I became an Ironman.  6 ironmans, 7 half ironmans, and heading to my second half ironman world championships this year – It’s time to race for someone else. This years race is for all of those who have Multiple Sclerosis and are strong everyday!  6 hours of swimming, biking, and running is nothing compared to those who live with MS.

My mom was diagnosed with MS in 2002. Everyday is a chance to stay positive and challenge yourself to new things. Her motto has been ‘Because I can’.  This motto is one that I carry with me regardless of where I am: work, swimming, biking, running, living!

To find out more about how you can help me Finish MS as I head to Ironman 70.3 World Championships please check out my MS page at: Finish MS

A huge thank you goes out to all those who have reached out and supported MS and our family over the last 13 years!  Thank you!

I am thrilled to be able to represent MS and the ONE Multisport Elite Team this year!

image

*Ironman 2007 Lake Placid with my Mom!

Leave a comment